Go to Statistics Portal


Statistics Directorate    
The Eurosystem comprises the European Central Banks (ECB) and the national central banks of the Member States which have adopted the euro in Stage Three of Economic and Monetary Union (EMU). There are currently 12 national central banks in the Eurosystem. The Eurosystem is governed by the Governing Council and the Executive Board of the ECB.

Source Publication:
European Central Bank Annual Report.

Cross References:
European Central Bank
European System of Central Banks (ESCB)


Statistical Theme: Financial statistics

Created on Tuesday, November 6, 2001

Last updated on Tuesday, June 11, 2013