Go to Statistics Portal


Statistics Directorate    
As agreed by the United Nations Economic and Social Council: The General Assembly, on the recommendation of the Committee for Development Policy, decides on the countries to be included in the list of the least developed countries. List of least developed countries: Africa: Angola, Benin, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cape Verde, Central African Republic, Chad, Comoros, D. R. of the Congo, Djibouti, Equatorial Guinea, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Gambia, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Lesotho, Liberia, Madagascar, Malawi, Mali, Mauritania, Mozambique, Niger, Rwanda, Sao Tome and Principe, Senegal, Sierra Leone, Somalia, Sudan, Togo, Uganda, U.R. of Tanzania, Zambia; Asia and the Pacific: Afghanistan, Bangladesh, Bhutan, Cambodia, Kiribati, Lao P.D.R., Maldives, Myanmar, Nepal, Samoa, Solomon Islands, Tuvalu, Vanuatu, Yemen; Latin America and the Caribbean: Haiti.

Source Publication:
United Nations. Office of the High Representative for the Least Developed Countries, Landlocked Developing Countries and Small Island Developing States (OHRLLS). United Nations Internet site www.un.org/special-rep/ohrlls/ohrlls/default.htm.

Statistical Theme: Methodological information (metadata)

Created on Monday, July 4, 2005