TiVA 2018, geographical coverage

Countries

1	AUS	Australia	23	MEX	Mexico	45	HRV	Croatia
2	AUT	Austria	24	NLD	Netherlands	46	СҮР	Cyprus ²
3	BEL	Belgium	25	NZL	New Zealand	47	HKG	Hong Kong (China)
4	CAN	Canada	26	NOR	Norway	48	IND	India
5	CHL	Chile	27	POL	Poland	49	IDN	Indonesia
6	CZE	Czech Republic	28	PRT	Portugal	50	KAZ	Kazakhstan
7	DNK	Denmark	29	SVK	Slovak Republic	51	MYS	Malaysia
8	EST	Estonia	30	SVN	Slovenia	52	MLT	Malta
9	FIN	Finland	31	ESP	Spain	53	MAR	Morocco
10	FRA	France	32	SWE	Sweden	54	PER	Peru
11	DEU	Germany	33	CHE	Switzerland	55	PHL	Philippines
12	GRC	Greece	34	TUR	Turkey	56	ROU	Romania
13	HUN	Hungary	35	GBR	United Kingdom	57	RUS	Russian Federation
14	ISL	Iceland	36	USA	United States	58	SAU	Saudi Arabia
15	IRL	Ireland	37	ARG	Argentina	59	SGP	Singapore
16	ISR	Israel ¹	38	BRA	Brazil	60	ZAF	South Africa
17	ITA	Italy	39	BRN	Brunei Darussalam	61	TWN	Chinese Taipei
18	JPN	Japan	40	BGR	Bulgaria	62	THA	Thailand
19	KOR	Korea	41	КНМ	Cambodia	63	TUN	Tunisia
20	LVA	Latvia	42	CHN	China (People's Republic of)	64	VNM	Viet Nam
21	LTU	Lithuania	43	COL	Colombia	65	ROW	Rest of the World
22	LUX	Luxembourg	44	CRI	Costa Rica			

Region aggregates

1 APEC	Asia-Pacific Economic Cooperation ³	AUS	CAN	CHL	JPN	KOR	MEX	NZL	USA	BRN	CHN	HKG	IDN	MYS	PER	PHL	RUS	SGP	THA	TWN	VNM
2 ASEAN	Association of South East Asian Nations ⁴	BRN	IDN	KHM	MYS	PHL	SGP	THA	VNM												
3 EASIA	Eastern Asia	JPN	KOR	CHN	HKG	TWN															
4 EU28	European Union (28 countries)	AUT	BEL	CZE	DNK	EST	FIN	FRA	DEU	GRC	HUN	IRL	ITA	LVA	LTU						
		LUX	NLD	POL	PRT	SVK	SVN	ESP	SWE	GBR	BGR	CYP	HRV	MLT	ROU						
5 EU15	European Union (15 countries)	AUT	BEL	DNK	FIN	FRA	DEU	GRC	IRL	ITA	LUX	NLD	PRT	ESP	SWE	GBR					
6 EU13	EU28 excluding EU15	CZE	EST	HUN	LVA	LTU	POL	SVK	SVN	BGR	CYP	HRV	MLT	ROU							
7 EA19	Euro area (19 countries)	AUT	BEL	EST	FIN	FRA	DEU	GRC	IRL	ITA	LVA	LTU	LUX	NLD	PRT	SVK	SVN	ESP	CYP	MLT	
8 EA12	Euro area (12 countries)	AUT	BEL	FIN	FRA	DEU	GRC	IRL	ITA	LUX	NLD	PRT	ESP								
9 G20	Group of Twenty	ARG	AUS	BRA	CAN	CHN	DEU	FRA	GBR	IDN	IND										
		ITA JPN KOR MEX RUS SAU TUR USA ZAF					ZAF	EU members not individually represented													
10 ZEUR	Europe	AUT	BEL	CZE	DNK	EST	FIN	FRA	DEU	GRC	HUN	ISL	IRL	ITA	LVA	LTU	LUX				
		NLD	NOR	POL	PRT	SVK	SVN	ESP	SWE	CHE	GBR	BGR	CYP	HRV	MLT	ROU	RUS				
11 ZASI	East and South East Asia	JPN	KOR	BRN	CHN	HKG	IDN	KHM	MYS	PHL	SGP	THA	TWN	VNM							
12 ZNAM	North America	CAN	MEX	USA																	
13 ZOTH	Other regions	AUS	ISR	NZL	TUR	IND	KAZ	MAR	SAU	TUN	ZAF	ROW									
14 ZSCA	South and Central America	CHL	ARG	BRA	COL	CRI	PER														
15 DXD	Domestic																				

1. The statistical data for Israel are supplied by and under the responsibility of the relevant Israeli authorities or third party. The use of such data by the OECD is without prejudice to the status of the Golan Heights, East Jerusalem and Israeli settlements in the West Bank under the terms of international law.

2. Footnote by Turkey: The information in this document with reference to "Cyprus" relates to the southern part of the Island. There is no single authority representing both Turkish and Greek Cypriot people on the Island. Turkey recognizes the Turkish Republic of Northern Cyprus (TRNC). Until a lasting and equitable solution is found within the context of the United Nations, Turkey shall preserve its position concerning the "Cyprus issue". Footnote by all the European Union Member States of the OECD and the European Union: The Republic of Cyprus is recognised by all members of the United Nations with the exception of Turkey. The information in this document relates to the area under the effective control of the Government of the Republic of Cyprus.

3. Papua New Guinea (member of APEC) is not included in the TiVA database.

4. Lao PDR and Myanmar (members of ASEAN) are not included in the TiVA database.

OECD countries
New OECD member since 05 July 2018
Added in 2015 edition of TiVA database
Added in 2016 edition of TiVA database
Added in 2018 edition of TiVA database