Go to Statistics Portal


Statistics Directorate    
ILO international labour standards embrace numerous aspects of labour markets, ranging from minimum wages and equal pay to health and safety regulations. These standards can be classified into six main categories:

- respect for fundamental human rights;
- protection of wages;
- employment security;
- working conditions;
- labour market and social policies;
- industrial relations.

Source Publication:
OECD Employment Outlook, July 1994, Chapter 4, Labour Standards and Economic Integration, page 138.

Statistical Theme: Social and welfare statistics

Created on Thursday, May 2, 2002

Last updated on Wednesday, January 4, 2006