Go to Statistics Portal


Statistics Directorate    
Was the number of member countries in the European Union prior to the accession of ten candidate countries on 1 May 2004.

The EU15 comprised the following 15 countries: Austria, Belgium, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom.

Source Publication:
OECD, Main Economic Indicators, monthly, OECD, Paris.

Cross References:

Statistical Theme: Methodological information (metadata)

Created on Monday, July 18, 2005

Last updated on Tuesday, July 24, 2007